Opus
Opus Podcast
Playlist Breakdown: "Building Steam With a Grain of Salt" by DJ Shadow
0:00
-2:39

Playlist Breakdown: "Building Steam With a Grain of Salt" by DJ Shadow

As a follow-up to each subscriber playlist, I record a short podcast that breaks down one of the playlist’s songs and explains why I included it. I explore the song’s history and influence, how I first heard it, why it’s continued to stick with me over the years, and/or its place in the playlist.

For this episode, I’m breaking down DJ Shadow’s “Building Steam With a Grain of Salt,” which originally appeared on Endtroducing..... (1996, Mo’ Wax) and was included in the “A Musical History” playlist.

If you enjoyed this podcast and want to hear more breakdowns like this, along with other exclusives, then become a paid subscriber today.

0 Comments